Friggin’ Tagged!

I was pleasantly horrified to find myself tagged with a blogging meme by Mr. Parallel Sidewalk. Thanks, bro. I don’t even know seven people in real life, much less on the “blogosphere”. Ahahaha!

List seven songs you are into right now. No matter what the genre, whether they have words, or even if they’re not any good, but they must be songs you’re really enjoying now, shaping your spring summer. Post these instructions in your blog along with your seven songs. Then tag seven other people to see what they’re listening to.

Being nuts (or inclined toward the obvious — you be the judge) I set out to discover the source of this meme for myself! I started by stupidly trying to open each prior meme-tagger’s blog in a new Firefox browser-tab, which eventually gave my computer arthritis. After a fairly long journey through hyperspace, akin to the warp at the end of Space Odyssey 2001 (but not as cool), I arrived in the universe of *shudder* LiveJournal.

Actually, I found some interesting stuff along the way. Nothing to, as they say, “write home about” but a decent exposure to different internet circles. That’s what I think is cool about this tomfoolery. Isn’t that the point of it all? Who gives a freak what I listen to?

But alright. Okay. We’ll play this game. Never mind the fact that I already covered this in greater detail elsewhere but still… what songs doth a questionable creature such as myself listen to?

  1. Tangerine Dream – Rolling Down Cahuenga
  2. Ihsahn – Misanthrope
  3. Racer X – Heart of a Lion
  4. Krishna Das – Mountain Hare Krishna
  5. Judas Priest – Reckless
  6. Mike Oldfield – Innocent
  7. Meiko Kaji – Onna no Jyumon

As far as the whole tagging thing… I’ll just tag the three four other people I know in this blog universe: Benjaminista at Head Wide Open, The Electric Hermit and Cirellio. Oh, and Jonbro. He makes these things interesting.

One Response to “Friggin’ Tagged!”

  1. cirellio Says:

    thanks for the tag. First time for everything, eh?

Leave a Reply

